A Hard Confession and Next In The Dolly Line-up Is….

Snow (White) 
and
Little Miss Muffet!! 

I am super excited about Little Miss Muffet in particular. I have loved that poem since I first heard it when I was about 6. I’ve wanted to do her for a long time now so no more waiting!

Have a good day!
XOX

If this is your picture, please let me know!  XOX

If this is your picture, please let me know!
XOX

 

Ok so.. theconfession….

I don’t search Blythe dolls.
Not really. I love to see the lovely pictures people post in my group, and I love to look at them – I could spend all day! – ( and I love visiting dolly friends pages to see their dollies) but the truth is I don’t go searching for customized Blythes. Ever. I never really have.  I come across them all the time and I LOVE so many of them, but when I started doing my own the obsessive searching stopped completely. Not on purpose either. I just found that I don’t want to overlap any of the wonderful ideas I get for my own dolls and future designs with anyone else’s. I want my OWN inspiration!  I also don’t want that feeling of disappointment if I see that ‘oh, someone else did that’ even though everyone’s work is entirely different.  So I just avoid altogether and see how happy I am! :)

I just wanted to say that because I want you guys to know that the shit that comes out of my head, comes from MY head.  Nothing brought this on, it’s just something I realized about myself and wanted to share.

 

haha what a word; “Unique”

Peace Out!

Jo

Tagged , , , ,

TALK TO ME!

