Dead or Dark?!

Dark (Dead!? I haven’t decided!) Alice’s dress.

After I made it I dyed it in a 2 part process. It’s got a subtle ombre effect and is a blueish purple. It has Swarovski crystals scattered at the waist.
It ties in the back with ribbons. I didn’t want to use metal clasps or buttons on the delicate fabric and this is a bit more in keeping with the era.
I will be making her a jacket or a shrug or something too, as the strapless gown is a bit too mature and risque.

I ordered her a pair of granny boots too!

If you want to see the picture bigger just right click and open in a new tab.
 collage
Tagged , , , , ,

TALK TO ME!

