Daenerys Targaryen

So first off, that name is and always will be difficult to spell.

During the last season of Game Of Thrones the hubs loudly exclaimed; ‘ You should do a Daenerys custom!”  I didn’t readily agree as I not only had other customs planned, but had already thought of and dismissed the idea. However, by the end of the episode I had come around to his thinking.

I had often has ‘passing thoughts’ on doing a Daenerys but threw the thoughts away after taking into account that the last two customs I did were also of media personalities; Ksenia Solo as Kenzi from Lost Girl (who has been hanging out on the set with the cast for the last few weeks while getting autographed by Ksenia heself!) and a Milla Jovovich as Leeloo from The 5th Element. So you can see why I was hesitant to ‘do another’.

However, while watching the show my mind went where it always does; Building. Drafting. Breaking down the entire process to see if it is even a feasible option….daydreaming…

The result:

SHIT YA.

I happened to already have THE HAIR that would be perfect for Daenerys and THAT is what decided me. Hands down. No question.

With that said, I would like to show you the result of that decision;

Daenerys Stormborn

Daenerys Stormborn

I can’t get over how exactly perfect it is.

I chose to do her braids -of course- and to keep the hair as long as possible -14 inches from crown to tip!!!. This is mostly for aesthetics but also for pleasure for whomever decides to purchase her. The hair can be brushed, styled and stroked to hearts content!
I will be adding more braids and waves when the doll is complete too, to make it even more perfect.

I love my art.

 

Jo Moxie
Art Doll Artist for the Mature Collector
I’m everywhere! See me:
http;//instagram.com/mizzjomoxie
Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Daenerys Targaryen

  1. Amara77 says:

    This looks really great I don’t think it could be more perfect! Awesome job!!

TALK TO ME!

