TARDIS Kindle Case! Also; Kenzi From Lost Girl Blythe Custom

I have been so busy lately. In fact, I have been so busy I have barely been keeping my head on! But it seems that this weekend I was finally able to find some time to sort out my head AND finish a few projects! So now I am still busy, but feeling more free and organized. PHEW!

So, here is a few of the many things I have been doing lately:

I made my son a Tardis to keep his new Kindle in! I still need to make a fancy decorative button for it – I’m going to do the lantern light – and then it’s completely done! He can use it in the meantime though. :) I do know that The Doctor’s Tardis has 4 panels in each door, but I could only do 3 to keep it uniform for the size I needed.

TARDIS Kindle Case I made for my kiddo!

TARDIS Kindle Case I made for my kiddo!

Next is my Kenzi custom!
Check out her… Yes.. TASSEL HAIR.

That’s right.

I made her hair out of tassels!!

It took a VERY long time. I would say about 3x as long as doing a regular mohair or alpaca reroot.

I have decided to go with a regular wig for her when she is listed for sale though, as this one is not perfect. And the bangs are too short for Kenzi but NOT too short for a future Cleopatra custom! Which I am very excited to do, along with a ton of other customs! AHH! I wish I had more time. Or needed less sleep…   So the new one is in the mail and I will post pictures of her with that one when it arrives. For now, just stare and enjoy the beauty of this one :P Ignore the blurry skull and crossbones pull charm as I took this picture in a hurry to show her off. I just couldn’t wait any more!

Kenzi from Lost Girl with Tassel hair!

Kenzi from Lost Girl with Tassel hair!

I love this hair. I love it I love I love it! I can do SOOOOO many styles with it! I am very happy with it! Alas, it won't be on Kenzi, rather I have chosen a different hair.

I love this hair. I love it I love I love it! I can do SOOOOO many styles with it! I am very happy with it! Alas, it won’t be on Kenzi, rather I have chosen a different hair.

 

All of Kenzi’s clothes are handmade by myself. I also made her a wack ton of other things too. It was really hard to decide what to put on her for this short shoot! Aren’t the red shoes sexy!? They were the last ones I tried on her -I was resigned to them really!- and they ended up looking the best! Now, I do have others meant for her on the way but if they don’t work out these could be a go instead!

Ok, now, here is another of the customs I am working on at the moment:
BUG GIRL!

Bug girl is actually going to be a Praying Mantis. They are my favourite bug so I chose to do this one first. I am also planning on other bugs including, but not limited to: A spider, a ladybug, a bumblebee and an Egyptian Scarab!  – My true favourite bug!
For now, I present this one:

Mantis Girl

 

This is still rough and has yet to be smoothed, sanded and painted. I have no idea if she will have hair or not or what she will even look like, but I am very excited to see her in the end!

Ok! Bed time!
XOX
Jo

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “TARDIS Kindle Case! Also; Kenzi From Lost Girl Blythe Custom

  1. jny_jeanpretty says:

    You are awesomeness in a perfect world package,
    Jean Yates

TALK TO ME!

