A Shabby Chic Christmas Maybe

I am pretty sure that Significant other would NEVER go for it, but I have always wanted to do a shabby chic Christmas! There’s a lot of Christmas themes I would love to do but shabby chic is at the top of the list. And I am nuts for anything shabby chic!
As I had said in my earlier post, I have always wanted to do a silver,blue and white Xmas so that is what I am finally going to do this year. But to have a shabby tree that is white with all pink and blue and greens… SO pretty. There are different types of shabby chic too. There’s the bright and bold and then vintage pastel &  light colours. I like both.

Below is a great tree that I would use as inspiration. It is from my recent BH&G’s Xmas issue featuring Tobi Fairley. This tree is the bomb.

I won’t bother with the sock monkeys but they’re so fabulous that I thought you might want to see.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So, being inspired lately by glitter, velvet, bright colours and all things shabby chic I made these ribbon-strung glitter pinecones yesterday!

I can’t get enough of them. I am going to make more in different glittered colours.

If you are interested in purchasing them leave a comment below and I will immediately post them in my Etsy shop just for you!  But for now, feel free to enjoy the photos!

Blog Out

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “A Shabby Chic Christmas Maybe

  1. amylkis says:

    I love this idea but I’m pretty sure my sig other wouldnt go for it either :D However I think me and my dorm mates (all girls) would go for it <3

TALK TO ME!

